Russel Winchell

                                                    Letter of application

 

Russell Winchell

Dave Meigide

Advanced Auto

December 9 2009

Period # 5 &7

Swedish Exchange Essay

This year I would love to have the opportunity to go over to Sweden and be apart of the exchange program that is offered to the students of Rim of the World High School's auto class. I have wanted to go on this trip since I enrolled into auto my freshman year. Now I'm a junior and have heard the benefits of pursuing the chance of going on trip to Sweden. I spend most of my time in school trying to get more time in auto shop and become a part of seventh period race program we have for the first time this year. The students in our auto program have elected me to be the president of the program for many reasons.

I have loved mechanics since I was born. I've grown up around cars due to my dad's love of them as well as him being a mechanic himself. I already have started on resto-moding my 1971 Plymouth Duster and a 1977 International Scout II, which I have be involved my on them since I was eleven. I will follow a career in the same path. I would love to hopefully be an owner of a successful custom auto shop, including custom paint and body shop. Another dream I have is to become either driver or pit crewman on a NHRA Pro Stock dragster. Through all the dreams I have for a career, they all involve something with automotive mechanics.

I believe the chance to go to Sweden I will be able to learn a lot through my experience. I want to spend a lot of time learning about auto paint and body work, as well as engine performance. My friends that have gone on the exchange program said it was a trip they would never forget and that they learned a lot from it. I would like to be given the same opportunity.

The exchange program will not just give me the chance to learn about the automotive program over in Sweden but the culture they live in over there. I would love to meet new people that have similar interest as me and have the chance to meet their families.

I believe that the Swedish Exchange Program is a chance of a lifetime and I would be honored to be given the chance to be apart of it. It will help me pursue my dreams in becoming successful in the automotive business. Thank you for your consideration to be apart of the program

Sincerely,

 

 

Russell Winchell


Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0