Alyssa Henriques

                                                    Letter of application

 

Alyssa Henriques

Mr. Meigide

Advanced Auto

9 December 2009

Period #5

I would love to take an opportunity to go to Sweden with the auto exchange program. I believe that would be a great opportunity to experience adifferent culture and experience the auto programs that they offer in a different country. I think traveling and seeing new lifestyles is a great way to interact from people that are different from you. You can learn from their cultures and they can learn from yours, and you can make new and exciting friends.

As a little girl I always saw my dad working on cars every chance he got, I started to help him and really got into cars as well. My dad was also into sprint car races and actually started racing, I got really into racing to. Ever since I was young I knew I loved cars and liked to learn all the different parts about cars. Including race cars as well. When I got to Rim and found that they had an auto program I immediately wanted to get involved and enrolled in the class. After my first year in auto as a freshman I liked it, I loved the hands on experience and the knowledge I received taking the class and continued on taking the course. I have been in auto for 3 years now and still like taking the class and get more and more experience every year. The skills and knowledge that I learned in auto are all great for future careers and everyday knowledge for your own car. I will continue to take auto at Riverside Community College once I graduate high school to pursue my future career, and Rim auto has made me make the next step to that goal.

I have herd from the kids who have already gone to Sweden that it was an amazing program and a amazing experience and they learned a lot, and came back with more knowledge than they left with. I would love to have the same opportunity. Going to Sweden would be a good experience, I want to learn about how they work on their cars and what they have to offer in Sweden. I would like to see there high performance engines and see the differences in their cars compared to our own. I would also hope to learn more about the inside works of the engines of cars, and see how they teach their students the fundamentals of automotives. I would also like to see the races they do back in Sweden and see how they race on ice and on a regular drag track as well. I want to get the most out of what is offered in Sweden, and would be greatly honored if I was chosen to go with the Rim auto exchange program.

If I was given the opportunity to go back to Sweden with the exchange program I feel like I would have the advantage of being one step closer to a future career. Thank you for your time.

Sincerely,

 

Alyssa Henriques

 


Kommentarer
Postat av: Erika

Vad roligt att läsa elevernas uppsatser och se hu de valde ut sina "representanter". Extra roligt när man själv skrivit några ansökningsbrev, att se hur andra formulerar sig osv. Bra och intressant skrivet!

2010-03-17 @ 03:56:16
Postat av: Erika

Jo, har den amerikanska sidan någon motsvarande blogg som ni skulle kunna länka till?

2010-03-17 @ 03:57:04

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0